Ijoijolumut’s Blog

Exercise

Posted on: January 17, 2009

A. Make sentences using I prefer something to something else or I prefer to do something than

1. (Bandung/Jakarta) I prefer Bandung to Jakarta

2. (calling people/writing letters) I prefer to calling people than writing letters

3. (going to cinema/watching televisions) I prefer to going to cinema than watching televisions

4. I prefer to phone with someone than talk with someone

5. I prefer to go camping than climbing

 

B. Make sentences using I’d pfrefer…rather than…or I’d rather…than…

1. (go for a swim/play tennis) I’d rather go for a swim than play tennis

2. (read a book/watch TV) I’d prefer read a book than watch TV

3. (eat at home/go to a restaurant) I’d rather eat at home than go to a restaurant

4. (wait for a few minutes/leave now) I’d prefer wait for a few minutes rather than leave now

5. (study English/study Italian) I’d prefer study English rather than study Italian

 

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories